deep fear. power play

 

stay
father says
your train
doesn´t leave before seven

him
bent forward
his hand on mine
his eyes searching
mine

in me
for a display of affection
my smile is not good enough
my promise
i call you
from home

this is your home
it used to be
it always will be
yes

i shake my head
try a few new smiles
bye
don´t go

stay
his eyes say
his hands
now two of them

on my right
that trembles
there is time enough
for us

his eyes

merciful
i smile
without having fun

it´s no fun
something sticks in my throat
my hand hesitates
stirs
unable to recede
his hands force mine
to stay
it doesn´t even hurt

my hand knows
this strain too well
stays
lies

for a while
longer
too long
not long enough

never enough

six forty-five
i get up
i go

the train schedule
her strongest argument

his hands on hers
he says nothing

One Comment on “deep fear. power play”

  1. Kira Dimitrovna says:

    sag mir wo die Blumen sind?


Leave a Reply

